James G. Piatt

James G. Piatt

Poetry Contributor

James is the author of four collections of poetry, Solace Between the Lines (2019), Light (2016), Ancient Rhythms (2014), and The Silent Pond (2012). He has also had over 1,390 poems, four novels, 35 short stories, and seven essays, published in over 180 national and international magazines, journals, books, and anthologies. His poems have been nominated multiple times for Pushcart and Best of Web awards. He earned his BS and MA from California State Polytechnic University, and his doctorate from BYU. A review of his newest collection of poems, Solace Between the Lines can be found on Cyberwit.com.

Works in Nightingale & Sparrow


The Night The Ghosts Screamed